The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Become a true leader is hard. Prompt claims that people should encourage its young generation to be cooperative in order to become leaders in any field. However, I strongly disagree with this statement for two reasons, which I will explain below.

To begin with, leaders need to have competitive behaviour because nowadays in all sectors people fight with each other in order to get place in the market. Even in the basic rules of economy we have competetive market where all customers have a choice to purschase goods from the better sellers. For example, when leader have a hard time for his organization, he needs to take decision on the basis of his own knowledge and skills. At this time competitive behavior can help, and leads to the prosperiety of the organization. Therefore, nowadays people with competitive behavior can become successful in any field.

In addition to the above mentioned argument, cooperation can sometimes lead to decline in the prosperiety of the companies. When leader has a cooperative behavior, he can betray the secrets of his or her organization. To clarify, in local company, called Asco Industries, one of the leaders had interview with new employee, at that time employee asked subtle questions in order to get insights from the manager. As a result, Asco had big scandal because this "new" employee were send from competitive company. Consequently, leaders in any field should not cooperate with everyone in order to keep secrets of the company.

In conclusion, authority have to be competitive in their behavior in order to survive in the nowadays economy. In addition, cooperative attitude towards everyone leads to the loss of the useful information of the organization.