The surest indicator of a great nation is not the achievements of its rulers, artists, or scientists, but the general well-being of all its people.

The living conditions of the nation are one of the most important things nowadays. The prompt claims that prominent leaders, artists, and scientists do not represent the people's well-being. I strongly agree with this statement for two reasons, which I will explain below.

To begin with, the beneficial achievements of one human being from all nations do not mean that people's life-satisfaction increase. When scientists discover new information or artists gain acknowledgment from all over the world it might be helpful for a narrow community, but not for the whole nation. For example, when prominent scientist Mendeleyev discover new chemical composites that are used for production of main drugs, the well-being of his nation does not change. Therefore, in order to understand if the nation is powerful or not, we need to rely on life satisfaction and well-being of all its people.

Secondly, true indicator of a great nation is general well-being because it relies on statistics and can be calculated. For example, recent research by local scientists concludes that overall life satisfaction increased by 30% in the last 5 years, and strongly correlated with economic improvement and social prosperity. As a result, indicators such as well-being and life satisfaction represent that the nation has great power.

In conclusion, people can not judge the power of the nation only from scientists, artists, rulers, and so on. Statistical indicators can represent power.