According to a recent report by our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the last year. Clearly, the content of these reviews is not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not in the quality of our movies but with public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater quantity of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising.

In the memo from the advertising company, the author concludes that Super Screen should spend a major part of the budget in order to reach public via advertising. The author comes to this conclusion by relying on a recent report from marketing department and other pieces of the information. The author's conclusion might be true but he should answer to the two questions in order to increase persuasiveness of the argument.

Firstly, the director assumes that the past year decrease in the number of customers represents that trend will continue. Perhaps, major part of the film fans, much like teenagers, had final exam last year. Because of this, they cannot participate in films produced by Super Screen Movie Production company. It also might be that, another movie company made discounts on the tickets price and encouraged customers to purshasepurchase exactly their tickets. As a result, the number of Super Screen's clients were decreased. If either scenario is true, then author's conclusion does not hold water.

Secondly, the author assumes that recent report from marketing department conducted scientifically and does not have mistakes or previous data represents true number of the customers. It might be that, marketing department has many new employees, which have lack of knowledge. Consequently, their report can misrepresents true picture of the numbers of people who attended Super Screen movies. If this scenarionscenario is true then the author’s conclusion might not be correct.

In conclusion, the author may be correct in his conclusion about budget allocating in Super Screen Movie Production Company. However, as it stands now, the conclusion rests on two unwarranted assumptions that diminish credibility of the argument. If the author wants to increase persuasiveness of his argument, he needs to answer to the two questions above.