People who make decisions based on

Started thinking emotionally and then logically is considered as inefficient decision making. I believe that people should start thinking about a particular cases logically, unless this issue is not considered sentimental or is not able to the logical evaluation made upon, such as personality factors or love relationships.

Using the right side of the brain which means using people's cognitive ability opens the door for critical evaluation of a variety of factors involved in the process of decision making. This makes individuals free from any biases which they can consider subconsciously while justifying a specific argument. Sole reliability on emotions can most of the times lead to decisions in which all the opposing sides are not judged thoroughly. For example, in the family relationships great majority of scandals arise due to the inability of family members to think critically and logically while communicating and solving disputes. Mostly children, especially teenagers, rely completely on their emotions due to their fragile juvenile psychology: they tend not to listen to their parents and are not eager to consider their point of view. Therefore, this will eventually lead to increased miscommunication and conflicts within the family.

On the other hand, in some cases thinking only cognitively does not result in efficient decisions. For example, think about a situation in the workplace, where a particular employee's parent has died and she asks her manager to assign her additional vacation to organize her father's funerals. Here legislation does not allow a supervisor to give an employee vacation, but emotionally it is understandable that this worker will not be able to work thoroughly and it means that additional days-off here are necessary. As a result, some scenarios can foster emotional decision making instead of logical one owing to the inability of logic to understand people's feelings.

In conclusion, while mostly it is appropriate to justify the decisions by logic in order to consider all sides and factors, in some personal matters where individuals' feeling and sensitivity is included it is better to firstly evaluate issues emotionally.