Scandals are useful because they focus our attention on problems in ways that no speaker  or reformer ever could. I diasagree wirh author staement that scands canno't solve our problems because majority of scandals are unwnanted to te public which will divert actual problrms rather than solving. Due to scandals majority of problems are not exposed and un treated to solve by highliting of absurd scandals.

Firstly, scandals are

The issue state's that scandals which will focus our attention on problems in ways no reformer ever could. I disagree with author statement that scandals cannot solve our problems because majority of scandals are unwanted to the public which will divert actual problems rather than solving. Due to scandals majority of problems are not exposed and untreated to solve by highlighting of absurd scandals.

Firstly, scandals cannot solve our problems as a speaker or reformer. Majority of scandals diverse the actual problem of people by exposing irrelevant scandals, which will over hyped by media. Such scandals leads ti misconception of existing suffer of problems. For example, recently a scandal which involves the 3G spectrum which doesn't matter to majority of people in India. 3G scandal given too much hype by national protesters to cover the existing problems and continued so many moths. This scandal benefits for only the politician but not majority of people. From this we can say that scandals will misuses the true problems.

Moreover, the scandals are used by media for their trp ratings and leave the rest problems. So, media, politicians are using scandals for their personal benefits which cannot be encouraged. Consider recent scandal such as, a politician in a state involved in sexual relation with others.This scandal doesn't matter for people because they bother for their problems rather than considering such useless hyped scandal. In this scandal, the media or other protesters can pay attention to solve majority of the problems which left as unsolved which will sooth the sufferer of people.

Some scandals may be useful to the people which involves in public point of view. Public funds scandal or constituency development budget scandal will definitely should involved by every one to raise against those cheaters. All those protesters should pay attention to solve the such scandals, will benevolent to public and their problems can be solved.

Therefore, scandals which are irrelevant and unnecessary hyped are not useful for people to solve their problems. Scandal which are most helpful can be treated to the development of solutions to problems. Based up on the above reasons I disagree with authors assumption.