Scandals are useful because they focus our attention on problems in ways that no speaker or reformer ever could.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be

Under some circumstances, scandals can focus our attention on problems in ways that no speaker or reformer ever could, and scandals are easier to catch public’s attention and shed light on some issues that would be controversial and worth attention. Such as a few years ago, scandals of milk are exposure in China. Public pay so more attention on the milk scandals and take more pressure on government that government has to deal with the problems as soon as possible. In addition, scandals can induce people’s attention to something that some people are not willing to reveal. For instance, corruption is usually in China a few years ago, and public barely have ability to appeal them. But, scandals would direct public attention on the corruption once they are founded. And government has to address the relevant government’s officials in order to placate public. In this case, scandals are really useful for public people.

However, revealing scandals could shake people’s confidence about the social just and fair if it becomes a way to satisfy public curiously, follow famous people’s life and have rumor on government’s policy. For example, there is an event about the Red Cross in China. Red Cross’s officials spend people’s contribution on a girl named Meimei Guo who wastes money on cars, houses, clothing and beauty. It is good to reveal the scandals, but at that time, it seems like too commend to make people lost their confidence on the charitable. These issue has weaken the government’s creditable and erosions people’s trust and safe about the charitable agency. In this way, revealing scandals is really benefit for solving problems or just has influence in order to make topics.

In addition, scandals don’t work in some ways. Scandals catalyze people direct some trivial or unrelated issues that could mislead the public. For instance, as we all know the sexual about the government’s officials. Public would disturb their work or deny their merit even though they have big achievements on the social or they are the best person for the situation for now because of their indiscretion behavior. These scandals could tarnish their images and achievements, and then they have to give up their work due to the public pressure and in order to placate public people. In this situation, it seems like removing a bad guy from the government while it also takes people big achievements.

It is no reasonable and cogent when people start to reveal issues from scandals. Social must have its own system to balance. Maybe it means that the social system has been shaken when utilizing scandals, especially for laws and legal system, and the social must be chaos. Thus, how to maintain the original social work and its balance should be the issues that public takes care.