Schools should be responsible only for teaching academic skills and not for teaching social and ethical values

The issue of whether the school should only teach academic values or should teach social and ethical values along with academic values. I believe that school should teach social and ethical values along with academic values because schools role is to prepare students for future, school are better equipped to teach these values, and some values are already taught in school indirectly as part of the curriculum.

First of all, Schools should teach social and ethical values along, I would like to point out that school’s job is to prepare students for life not just for academic point of view, but overall as human being. To Illustrate, let us look at the example of child who is well aware of. In this circumstance, obviously {}. Consequently, It is pretty obvious that school should teach these values to students.

Secondly, schools are better equipped to teach these values. I mean to say that, Some parents might not be able to teach these values in a good way, while other parents might not be as good as in teaching. So given the importance of schools are better place and well equipped with right set of people and environment to teach these values. So I think school should teach ethical and social values parallelly with academic values.

Furthermore, some of these values are already being taught indirectly at schools.

Specifically, values like to be true and not cheating while in class or test. Good habits and behaviours are also taught at schools to students. Both common sense and personal experience have told us that, how important the role of school is in teaching the life values. Hence all the evidence above demonstrates that schools should continue teaching these values

Admittedly, some teachers might push their personal values on students. This is true when teachers are not given specific curriculum to follow. But this can be mitigated by forcing the proper curriculum to be taught. However, the above argument does not constitute a sufficient support to claim that schools should not teach these values.

In conclusion, schools job is to prepare students for future, and schools are better equipped to teach these values and school are already teaching the values indirectly. For these reasons, I feel schools should teach ethical and social values along with academic values.