Science and technology will one day be able to solve all of society s problems

It is right that Science and technology has impacted the world drastically. Advancement in Science and technology has solved many problems of the society. But i disagree with the statement that Science and technology can solve all problems of society.

Science and technology has impacted the world in medical domain, artificial intelligence making machine to think like human and aerospace domain etc. Earlier diseases which were uncureable earlier now can be treated with medical facility easily. Hair transplant is now possible with the help of latest technology. Many cosmetic surgeries are now possible at ease. But still there are many diseases for which there is no solution in science. Medical domain has progressed but not to a extent that it can eradicate all problems of society. Science and technology can not eliminate the problem of mortality. It has not been able to seek out the solution of corona virus still. Therefore, the statement that it can eliminate all problems of society would be wrong. It is not certain either. Moreover, problems of Society are versatile. The author has not explained the problem context of society in the statement. If the problem relates to racism, cupidity or increasing greed of human to become pussiant can not be solved with the help of Science and technology in either way as it solely depends upon how do we humans think and preconcieve the notions around us.

It has lead to development of various kinds of apps. Food delivery at one's doorstep is easily available. During the Corona pandemic grocery shopping and various other shopping can be dealt easily with help of various apps available in market. But there is need of still manpower to handle those software and manpower is required to deliver those essential items. Without prescence of manpower this would be futile. Will science and technology be able to replace manpower with robotics one day is uncertain.

It is true that Science and technology is advancing day by day. It has solved many issues of society. But will it be able to resolve all issues one day is unpredictable. The author's statement that it will be able to solve all problems of society is unplausible. As sometimes research and experiment leads to failure instead of success. Therefore, I disagree with above statement of author.