Science and technology will one day be able to solve all of society’s problems.

Problems faced within a society are versatile: some need human efforts while others require effort of science and technology. Problems which require human involvement cannot be solved by science and technology.

Mankind lives in a society. Without society the existence of human being cannot be imagined. Numerous varieties of people lives in society: loquacious, taciturn; rich, poor; white, black, brown; forthright, dishonest. Problems are created within a society when these varieties of people cannot reconcile together. For example, racism is a problem which is entrenched in our society. White people look down upon the black: consider them as slave. Black people are deprived of their basic rights because of racism. In order to eradicate the sense of racism from society human being must come forward. They should consider the thing that God has made all people being equal. Each and every people in the society deserve the same rights and society should ensure it. Consciousness among the people in the society is needed to remove racism. Mere science and technology, however being successful numerous other problems, cannot solve racism related problems.

Internal dissent among the people of the society is a problem which is hurting society likewise racism does. Cupidity and tendency of people in becoming the richest and the most puissant person in the society are dangerous. By born the cupidity of human being is insatiable. They want more even though having in a good situation to live a good life. For this tendency, people complicit in competition among themselves which ultimately results in internal dissent. However, to mitigate this problem people must control their avaricity. Science and technology have nothing to do in solving this problem.

However, it is true that problems like unauthorized killing, epidemic of diseases, poverty can be mitigated with the help of science and technology but involvement of morality and consciousness among people is also necessary to eradicate those problems, only science and technology are not enough. Society can enforce law, can install CC Camera in major points of a city and can take other help of science and technology to solve unauthorized killing but it is the human being who must at first realise that they are mankind not animal of wilderness.

Sicnece and technology is not enough to solve each and every problem of our society.