Science is meaningless without religion.

Science is the major driving force of the present day world. In fact, studying science behind any arcane events is necessary for deeming it as a fact. The prompt recommends us to consider science meaningless without religion. I mostly disagree with the assertion of designating religion as a major influence for science with two reasons.

First of all, If scientific phenomenons rely on unwarranted religion proofs, the results are often specious. To illustrate, many religions in their preachings advocated that the Earth would reach its end by 2011. The most notorious of all is the "Mayan Calendar", where mayanese saints predicted end of the world by 2011, many critics discarded the theory, but some believed in those predictions. However, the forecasting turned out to be bogus. From this example, we can conclude that the religion doesn't influence science, In fact religion denigrate science.

Moreover, many pundits in religion believe that planets are formed by celestial beings. However, there is no proof of any celestial involvement. For example, In early centuries many scientists conducted several experiments to understand the primary reason for the planetary evolution. Some of the famous studies like Big Bang theory states that planets are formed by an intense gravitational collapse and collision between various asteroids, leading to gradual evolution of planets. One must consider factual information rather than relying on false assumptions without any evidence.

On the contrary, In most of the religions many astrologers predicted that the Solar System consists of 9 planets and their forecast came true after scientists conducted experiments and concluded that the Solar System comprises of 9 planets. This conclusion by the scientists casts a doubt that by chance some part of science is indeed influenced by religion.

In conclusion, based on the above stated examples one can determine a theory as a fact only when a scientific proof is laid. However, history also suggests that some phenomenons are influenced by religion.