Nations should pass laws to preserve any remaining wilderness areas in their natural state, even if these areas could be developed for economic gain.

Nature is the most beautiful creation made by god.The prompt recommends us to keep whatever remaining wildlife by imposing serious laws, even if the wilderness could be used for economic interest . I mostly agree with the prompt about preserving Mother nature by any means necessary, as the particulates present in the wildlife cannot speak for themselves and I support them by giving two reasons.

Forest life protects us from some arcane phenomenons, which money couldn't possibly do.To elaborate the reason, we human beings often led a luxurious life using modern equipment like air conditioners,some other electric appliances, which releases dangerous carbon gases like the monoxide,mixtures of methane which are highly hazardous. So,to neutralize these deadly gases an excess amount of oxygen is needed.Trees release oxygen and intake carbon dioxide(co 2),hence they are indispensable because the carbon and oxygen chemically reacts with each other and dissolves methane and other dangerous oxides.Even during industrial ages the gases released were similar mainly due to the abundant industries but,the effect of the particles is more in contemporary world because of sparse wildlife and the use of wilderness for constructing novice buildings thinking that could boost economy which might be a pure assumption,who knows?

Given,the ongoing horrors about animal body exploitation government must foist conventions more forcibly.To illustrate the above reason consider the recent actions made by trophy hunters, Who hunt naïve animals and kill them in a gruesome way. Basically, hunters kill animals for self-satisfaction and for trade purposes, A rhino horn values at half a million dollars and the flesh of a lion could cost more than two million dollars. At least,for saving innocent creatures

government must let go of any economic interests and must seemingly improve wild life.

on the contrary,one may assert that instead of spending huge money on wilderness the same money can be used for developing educational institutions, public hospitals, irrigation facilities of the nation.To illustrate, consider "India" as per the recently conducted survey almost fifty percent of population live in poverty.India, hence diverted its plans to diminish poverty by turning all it's resources towards well-being of the citizen,In time this idea gave optimum results as they planned contingently.Instead, if they cared about waning of nature life who knows they could further go down in a mire?

To conclude, economy can only be boosted if there is a diurnal human life which in turn correlates to preserving forest life(explained in first reason).