A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Selection of a student curriculum is not a trivial one. The prompt recommends us to adopt uniform curriculum for students of entire nation until they enter college. I mostly disagree with the assertion by giving a reason.

TO start with, a nation which is diverse in its culture and language cannot adopt this technique. To illustrate, consider a richly diverse country like India. India has 27 active states and each state comprises of contrasting languages. TO understand further, consider two separate states from India namely Telangana and Bangalore. Both states have their unique mother tongues where the former speaks Telugu and the later speaks Kannada. Hence, it is impossible to embark common curriculum for both. even, for the entire nation like India.

On the contrary, consider a more unified nation like America. In America, their native language is English, so every state in america speaks common tongue and there is no contrasting diversity. In country like America author's approach can be adopted. Most of the American states have common curriculum and their approach made them produce some remarkable innovators. Some of the prominent one's are Elon Musk, Steve Jobs, who in their speeches hailed american education system.

In conclusion, idea of author is quite intricate, it may or may not be hold in certain regions as mentioned above. But, if it comes good there can be an increase in uniformly skilled labor.