The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Unity is the major prospect of a nation's development. The prompt recommends us that the best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership roles is through a sense of coöperation, not competition. I mostly agree with the assertion that coöperation brings good leadership, however a sense of competition also helps an individual.

TO start with, coöperation often brings a sense of responsibility and leads to a unified thought. To illustrate, Gandhi a renowned practitioner of non-violence, peace and harmony. Gandhi being born in an intellectual family with a sense of morality, from his childhood by reading several novels he learnt what it means to be unified. His thoughts bought a revolutionary change in Indian history. Gandhi is the epitome of the thought "coöperation".

On the contrary, Competition improves a child's hunger for innovation, it makes them achieve impossible tasks. For example, consider Sundhar Pichai, who is the CEO of top IT firm Google. In his recent interview he stated that he was quite competitive from his childhood. Pichai is an IIT graduate and done his masters at Stanford University. Pichai from his childhood feared loosing and his competitive spirit made him as one of the powerful person in the World. He successfully led Google in solving many problems related to AI, Big data and IOT.

To conclude, a good leader comes from a sense of responsibility and a constant thrive to improve our world. Harmony and rivalry are the key upbringing of an individual effectiveness as a leader.