Science is meaningless without religion.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Religion is a set of beliefs, while science is knowledge about the universe we live and its workings. It is this knowledge that is gained and transferred to the successors of every human generation. It is stated in the prompt that Science does not exist without the existence of religion. In my opinion, i strongly disagree that, by stating three reasons.

Science is different from religion, at least in the aspect that, science has evolved throughout the existence of mankind, but religion has stayed the same since its inception. For instance, Initially it was believed that the earth was flat, but later it was because of a great greek scholar that we came to know, that earth, the cradle of life, is not flat, instead it is spherical in shape. Scientists are always skeptical, and they did not stop there. Later they found that earth was not perfectly round, also it is wider in the equatorial region than in the poles, which meant that earth is not exactly spherical in shape too. Here, religion had nothing to do with science. Religious believes stay the same, whereas science is constantly evolving.

Science does not accept anything blindly. Every new finding or invention is scrutinised to the highest possible level. In religion, we accept practices, where, some has meaning and usefulness, others are not understood completely, but we still tend to do them as we do not question its usefulness. For example, every drug that is invented, goes through tremendous screening and testing, before it is made available to the common public. Science requires validation. Whereas in many religiouis believes, people do whatever the saints or priests recommned them to do, just because it is written in some old scripture. It might had its uses in the olden days, but does it still hold water for this era. That is never questioned.

It is possible that someone would say, that religion came into inception even before the termn science was coined, and science was born from religion itself. Just because apes came into existence before humans did, does that mean they are better than humans? Science and religion are two opposite poles, created by us humans.