Should there be an unified national curriculum throughout the country for schools? What do you think? state your claim and support with suitable examples.

The author is in favor of a generalized same national curriculum for the students throughout the country. And I support this choice as it will not only be beneficial for the children but also the parents and the administration for long run.

First of all, the students and their parents will be highly benefited from this choice.

Parents have to move their families often when they are transferred to new places in their jobs. With that comes the problem of getting their off springs in a new school. Those new schools may have different curriculum than previous one, so as a result the children have to struggle with the new curriculum. For e.g. in India, for exactly this problem, a school system named "Kendriya Vidyalaya Sangthan" was formed. It has multiple branches in different cities throughout the nation. It's main aim is to provide a same curriculum to the students whose parents move a lot due to work.

Additionally maintaining a national curriculum is quite beneficial for the country as a whole. For the education department of that country, it is easier to make important additions decisions or changes to a national curriculum instead of multiple different curriculum. It is also easier to track a singular system comparatively to other multiple smaller systems. We can see the instance of Central Board Of Education in India, which maintains its education standard and a unified syllabus throughout the country via central government.

Furthermore, it becomes quite easy for the college administration to judge the students during their college application process if they have same kind of educational background. With a similar background, the difference and inclination in any student's abilities and inclination is easy to notice. It leads to a sound judgement in an admit or reject of the college application of a student.

So finally I would say that there are quite some major benefits of having a same nationwide curriculum based on the points above. Even if there are differences in education styles and traditions among various states, it can easily be considered in the nationwide curriculum and adopted accordingly.