Society should identify those children who have special talent and provide training for them at an early age to develop their talent.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

The society today boasts a burgeoning pool of talents in which they can select from. Many though, not conspicuous, unless scrutinized for, but that doesn’t preclude the fact that we are surrounded by myriads of talents, that if early moves are not made to develop this nascent and incipient “asset”, it may gradually become evanescent and eventually vestigial in whoever possesses that talent. Some believe these young talents should be sought out for at an early age, while others would maintain the fact that they should be let alone to heuristically discover themselves. Nevertheless, I maintain the stance that young talents are to be given special attention they deserve at an early age for some reasons.

Looking at the developmental stage of humans for example, it has not only been axiomatically believed that humans rapid and effective development comes at a very young age, adolescent age to be specific, but this has also been backed up by myriads of scientific researches which have empirically shown that humans performs better in learning at very early stage, when the brain is still active in development and assimilation of whatever is “is thrown at it”. If these young talents are subjected to rigorous learning and training process at this tender age, there’s high probability that they are more likely to develop better at this age. It would not only be for their better development but this would as well give room for them to practice and be excellent in what they do at an early age. Take for instance, Mark Zukerberg, renowned for his exceptional programming skill, he is known to have started writing computer codes at a very early age. The perfection he acquired overtime could be attributed to his early exposure to programming which gives room for him to widen or expand the concept he has acquired as a kid which today has helped him to seal his place among pantheon of computer programmer despite being in his 30s yet.

One cannot completely rule out the fact that children, sometimes, also need to be left alone to heuristically discover themselves and allowed to develop on their own. This is applicable in certain talents which need the brain to be completely developed before it can be instilled or imbibed into an individual. Take Elon Musk for example, an entrepreneur almost completely unknown few decades ago, drastically pushed his way through to the top after he had acquired skills at the latter stage of his career in business.

Conclusively, one can say there are some talents which needs early exposure of a child just like it has been evinced above in the case of Mark Zukerberg, while some Talents, of course would require an individual to be fully developed mentally before they can be allowed to imbibe such talent into themselves. In order words, it is imperative for parents, individual and government bodies to carefully select a talent to be trained only when it’s right to train them.