Society should identify those children who have special talents and provide training for them at an early age to develop their talents.

It is debatable whether society should recognize children with special talents and provide special training from when they are young. For a society to enhance greatly, it is a desirable system to nurture children's special talents at an early age.

To begin with, if a society identifies a child's special ability and go an extra mile to develop it from when a child is very young, it is more probable that a child's potential will be developed more effectively and powerfully. Although learning is a never ending process, there are some things that can be learned more effectively at an early age. It is especially true for areas that involve physical movements. Take Lionel Messi, a prominent Argentina soccer player, as an example. He started playing soccer at an early age; his special talent was recognized, so he specialized in soccer at the expense of attending formal schools. Eventually, he became one of the most influential, talented soccer player in the world. Had he not received training from an early age, he would have missed many critical points to develop his skills and might have become just a mediocre soccer player. Therefore, it is crucial for a society to identify and develop a child's talent from early age.

In addition, recognization of a gift of a child and providing training from when a child is young will be conducive to betterment of a society. Benefits of nurturing a talented individual does not end on a personal level, but such benefits can contribute to a society's enhancement. Most children go through lives that are monolithic; they generally receive education for 12 years or more and start working life after they finish school. Although formal education reaps a lot of advantages and is a crucial part of a society, a mix of color and tone is indispensible as well. Through active investigation program for a talented child and nurturing system from when a child is young will eventually yield more dynamics to a society. Such program will develop individuals with different, novel thoughts who can have immense synergic effects when combined with other individuals. Thus, society's training of talented children is needed.

Admittedly, there are some downside of the program. Society could be limiting those children with talents to only develop their recognized talents and deprive them of other options. It would be even more problematic if they have to find other option in the future when they quit what they were doing when they were young. As a matter of fact, it is a real issue for many musicians and atheletes. However, this does not mean a society should stop its identification and training program. Other options and methods would have to be developed to resolve problems occurred by early training since benefits of early training still overrides possible downside of it.

All in all, society ought to select those children with special gifts and provide early training for them because of aforementioned reasons.