Society should make efforts to save endangered species only if the potential extinction of those species is the result of human activities.

Although the society is responsible for the extinction which made by the negative effects of the human's actions, it is necessary to be careful about the all species which are being extinguished whether by human's actions or by the natural currents. It is so hard to distinguish the influence of the people's activities on the nature, as people have profound impact on the wildlife anyway. Furthermore, we should attempt at sustaining and preserving all animals and plants as the natural sources.

First, it is really hard to diagnose what kind of effects human's actions have on the wildlife because of the complexity the cycles of the nature. As we know, the greenhouse effects, global warming, nuclear waste, pollution, and overpopulation have had negative effects on all of the plants and animals. Although the effect of the man's activities on the wildlife is not obvious to everybody, the scientists have revealed those ones through scientific findings. Now, we know that almost whole of the extinctions done in the nature are related to our modern society and it is wise that we do something for saving them.

Second, any extinction in the nature has influence on the other species because the nature has been created by the cycles which are extremely related to each other. Thus, every extinction occurred in the nature has effect on the other's life. For example, some species of the fish feed the specific birds, so with extinguishing those fish, the life of the birds will be in danger of destroying.

However, in some cases, human should do something essential and immediately about the wildlife. Cutting the trees, igniting the jungles, polluting the rivers, and hunting are the actions which must be limited as soon as possible. As we can realize, the tremendous havocs have been done by the populations in the nature which bring species into the perilous and minatory positions of the life.

In conclusion, although the man must pay more attention on the direct effects of his actions in the nature, it is quite logical to keep all animals and plants from being extinguished and fetter the disturbances and manipulation in the majestic and big cycle of the life on the Earth.