Society should make efforts to save endangered species only if the potential extinction of those species is the result of human activities.

When it comes to the issue the importance of preservation endangered species, some people believe that we have an obligation to protect not only endangered species, but also whole creatures. However, others have the opposite view. As far as I am concerned, the former point carries more weight. I take this position on account of the following reasons.

To illustrate my position, let us to take a look on why some people dislike the idea of protection of species. To preserve the nature and species, we need pay much money for researches and employees, while most countries have not a proper economic condition. The rate of unemployment is a trouble crisis not only in the poor country but also in the developed Western countries. So, governments should pay more attention important predicaments, which affects people’s life directly.

Although, I admit that we have to spend much money for protect species, I believe that advantages of this project are apparent. The first reason is that our survival depends on the nature and species. Every species have a certain role to keep balance the nature, and extinction each of them can disrupt the life cycle. Hence, we have to preserve all animals in order to maintain our survival. I think that a small example can give some light to this matter. As we all know, the oceans and sea in a great resource of foods, and a great part of humans’ foods are depending on it. Nonetheless, over-fishing leads to plenty of fishes are at the risk of extinction, and sooner or later; we will be witnessing many people die because of harvesting. Although some people think that we must protect of certain kinds of animal and planets, they ignore that all creatures in the world are in the food chain, and eliminating one of the definitely affects others survival negatively.

A further point we must consider is that human have an ethical duty to protect on the nature, because they are reprehensible in animals’ extinction. Some people say that several extinctions were happened in the history of the Earth, so it is a common process and we should not interfere in it. However, they ignore that the scenario is different in the recent age. After industrial revolution, human activities had increased so tremendously that nature is not able to restore itself. Ozone depletion, air and water pollution, soil erosion, and even deforestation are a small part of human’s effective on the nature and species. From the moral angle, human have to preserve the nature and species in order to compensate their past mistakes.

All above evidence supports this undeniable that we should protect other species because our survival depends on them, and also it is a moral responsible. Of course, as an English proverbs goes “a coin has two sides”; therefore, those who have the opposite view partially reasonable that this project surely is expensive. Nevertheless, I think that its profits outweigh dangerous.