Some people argue that successful leaders in government, industry, or other fields must be highly competitive. Other people claim that in order to be successful, a leader must be willing and able to cooperate with others.

It is always in the best interest of the society to produce good leaders from the young so that the country moves along nicely and prosperously. But the big debate is not whether one requires a good leader but what are the earmarks of a good leader and how to produce them or in other words how can you produce them in a factory and what must be the way to manufacture them and what attributes are required, cooperation vs. competition, is the main agenda. It is quite natural to see that cooperation might be the key for success, however competition is the hidden recipe indeed.

No matter the field, there is always some great personalities who are willing and capable to come forward as a good result but not all of them achieve the final milestone. To keep their head always in the game to kick start their campaign towards greatness both in terms of personal and national the sense of competition is most. Without competition not only human but every living soul tends to be smug. They feel as they have done enough and there is no desire to go beyond the boundary.

After all it is all about who is willing to take that extra mile and the sense of competition just provides the boost for that. We can see the same in case of Leo Messi and Cristiano Ronaldo two of the greatest footballer of our generation. They are so fierce in outshining each other that they inadvertly keep on raising the level of their own game. As a result both the club and country benefits from this outlandish competition and personal feat.

Moving on from football, Ferrari and Lamborgini two of the best cars maker. What makes them a class apart from the others? What drives them to amuse and amaze us years after year, with the new cutting edge technology that gives a pleasure just having a thought of someday owning them? The answer is simple its competition. They have come forward as the leaders in the automobile innovations and development.

Of course! Developing leadership through co-operation seems appealing, by creating harmonious and congruous environment a sound and convivial leader is produced but the problem with such is lack of intent, inability to take risk and keep on moving forward, Driving everyone forward against all odds. That is the quality, which can only be developed by inflicting the sense of competitions.

In the nutshell, the sense of competition is what makes a good leader who can take important decisions. No matter how appealing the cooperation may seem, competition is the final recipe a society needs to put in the young’s to make them better. As all great personality thrive on good and healthy competition and the best result always comes when competing with the best.