Some people believe that corporations have a responsibility to promote the well-being of the societies and environments in which they operate. Others believe that the only responsibility of corporations, provided they operate within the law, is to make as much money as possible.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

Corporations that are well-known around the world has the power to influence the world. Because their actions and beliefs are advertised universally, kids who grow up watching such media would receive serious impact. I believe that corporations have the responsibility to promote the society and the environment's well-being instead of only seeking for lucrative actions.

First of all, many corporations have their products and actions advertised throughout the world through diverse types of media. Especially, because kids entertain themselves by watching televisions or accessing social media, they are exclusively exposed to such types of advertisement without any filtering. They fully accept the information given which influences in their establishment of perspectives or beliefs. I would like to mention one of the big corporations on a global scale, Apple, as an example. Almost half of the Earth population is known to use the products developed from Apple and children's number one need-to-get item is newly designed Apple products. Apple promotes that whoever owns their product would have their desires come true, prosper in their career, and become celebrated in their fields. This compels the children to believe that it is compulsory to own Apple products in order for them to experience success. Even though the prices of the products are quite unavailable for some households, the children still believe that the reason of their downfall is due to not having an Apple product. Such as this example, corporations could greatly impact the children's beliefs which is why they should be responsible in promoting the welfare of the society.

Furthermore, for the reason mentioned above, their actions also has great influence to the environment. Corporations has extensive amount of money, maybe much more than the government, and are able to afford all the expenses that are used to preserve the environment. Unlike the governments, where its primary concern is the current welfare of the society and solving exigent problems, the corporations has time and effort to be discerned with future problems. If the corporation spends their money and effort on preserving the environment it would benefit both them and the society. For example, Google is known to have the prescient in noticing the importance in preserving the nature and spends much for their dollars on pursuing such belief. They realized that preserving the nature would ensure humans' welfare, which would eventually lead to them still being prosper and earning much more financial success. Because big corporations such as Google is on the lead to saving the environment, many people got motivated and were encouraged to follow their steps and majority of the society are now blending in with preserving the environment.

Last but not least, there is an example of a corporation only pursuing lucrative success which led to having negative impact on the society. ACE is one of the biggest companies to invent beds and other bedroom products. They advertised their beds with a famous idiom, "ACE is science not a furniture." This was a huge success and ACE became the number on corporate who sold the most beds in South Korea. However, as many children got exposed to such advertisement, it became a controversial problem because they now actually believed that beds are not a furniture. Such as this, if the corporations only seek for financial success regardless of being discerned with what impact it would provide on the society, it could be extremely lethal.

To sum up, corporations' actions and beliefs are advertised universally and has great impact on children and on the society. Especially, their positive actions has the power to motivate people to become better and continue to pursue such actions. Due to the reasons mentioned above, I believe the corporation should have the responsibility to promote the well-being of the society and the environment.