Some people believe that corporations have a responsibility to promote the well-being of the societies and environments in which they operate. Others believe that the only responsibility of corporations, provided they operate within the law, is to make as

Some people and policy makers believe that big corporate business must provide money for social environment and infrastructure. However, this business pays huge taxes and its government responsibility to do this. This is may be sounds good justify but main business aim it is doing their deal and pay taxes. For social environment development we elect government. If business takes on itself work of government so why do we need it?

For example, if a company work in one place of some country. It employed local population. And the company decided to make good social environment for their employees, build school, roads, create public transport. It seems good, and local government save its budget on this directions. But then the business would deal not so good and the company has to move its business to China. And local community has lost their source of social support. And the government doesn’t have money in budget for this purposes because it has never spend any for this. So it has to either to rise a taxes to collect money for this or reduce its spending on some other directions (for instants cut down salaries for public services).

There is other reason why the government should not allow to corporates influence on local communities by social spending. Let’s assume that there is some chemical factory in our country which sales same chemistry that pollution natural environment. Although this factory spends huge money on social infrastructure and public projects. So that the company earn people approval and public influence. And parliaments from that community support this business because they were elected from that community. If they do not, they just risk loose people support and would not be reelected. So the company by that way has a politics influence to protect its dirty business.

When a business do work for a government supporting social environment, there is risk that this business would substitute that government. It may conclude to over influence of business on government. However business is not permanent and if it goes away it might lead to social fall because the government would not do in this direction.