Our team has completed its research on suitable building sites for a new HobCo hobby Shop in the city of Grilldon We discovered that there are currently no hobby shops in southeastern Grilldon When our researchers conducted a poll of area residents 88

The researcher make the conclusion that opening a hobby shop in southeastern Grilldon, yet not having one, may become profitable and encounter for ample demand of residents. They based it on the poll research, that 88 percent would welcome the opening the hobby shop, that hobby business has increased over the past decades, and that there is a large population of retirements who may become potential customers of the new hobby shop.

The author note that there are no any hobby shops in southeastern Grilldon. Therefore, it may be new market without competition. But one does not provide any information about background of this market niche. There is no information about whether there used to be any hobby shops in this area, and of it is so why they were closed. If market niche is empty, it may be not because nobody looked at it, but because it does not have perspectives.

As the first argument author conduct the poll research, which suggest that 88 percent of Grilldon residents would welcome the opening of a hobby shop in southeastern part of the city. So that one may expect ample demand for a hobby shop from residents of Grilldon. However, the problem of a conclusion from this poll research is that it only shows that 88 percent would welcome the opening the hobby shop that means they are not argue against this. But it does not mean that some of those 88 percent would come to the hobby shop and buy some.

Even if this research shows some interest to the hobby shop, the potential demand for its product is not assessed. It is very risky start new business not assessing demand. It made impossible accounting necessary supply level, income amount, duration of investment’s return, the amount of investment capital is necessary to start business. Also in research there is no word of the other potential business risks, such as business environment, crime level, corruption of local authorities, qualification employee supply, tax regime for small business and so forth.

The next author’s argument is that the hobby business has increased on 300 percent in the past decade over Grilldon and this fact may suggest that there may be potential perspective for the hobby shop. So huge percent number may misconduct if decade ago hobby business were very low. So increasing in three times does not saying that it become very popular and profitable. The 300 percent of very low is also not many. The data that could be more reliable are the absolute numbers of developing the hobby business for the last decade.

The author also suggest that there are many retire population in Grilldon who have ample time to devote to hobbies and it could be interested for them. They may become constant buyers of the hobby shop. However, the author never gave any research about their interest and their intentions for their disposal of them retirement time. They may have other plans for their retirements and it might be not many of them have hobby interest.

In conclusion, it should be accepted that the author might not be wrong about the hobby shop perspective in southeastern Grilldon. However to proof it they must conduct additional profound researches leveled at the definition of economical perspectives, amount of potential demand among particularly from the retire population and population of Grilldon as a whole. Also necessary assess potential business risk of this entertainment. The reliable inquiring for perspectives of the hobby business should look like a valued business plan.