Some people believe that government funding of the arts is necessary to ensure that the arts can flourish and be available to all people. Others believe that government funding of the arts threatens the integrity of the arts.Write a response in which you

Since time antediluvian, art has hegemony over shaping people's belief, imagination and understanding of life. Art truly explores what it means to be a human being, for example: having emotions, compassions and the purpose of our life on this planet. Art through various mediums provides hope that "everything is going to be alright", furthermore, it mirrors the society's perspective over various subjects. Thus, art is an integral part of our society and government should definitely provide necessary support to ensure that allows art to flourish specially those forms of art which has been moribund because of various known/unknown reasons.

Nation subsidize can help sustain certain art forms. Let's look first at Hindi movie industry popularly known as Bollywood. This industry makes around 2000 movies+ per year. Every year and then the industry produces patriotic movies which government subsidize by removing the 28% of entertainment tax. Now because of slashed ticket price, a large section of audience gets to watch these movies which in return allows movie makers to revive this category.

Most of the private investors are primary concerned with making quick money. The private investors promotes only certain popular forms. Their avarice is well known and has caused to shoot up the price of tickets in theatres. The most blatant example in this case are Indian cinema halls. Around 2007-08, the price of single screen theatres were sold at 25-50 INR, which is now being sold about 250-500+ INR from 2015-19. While there are genuine price increase due to inflation but those price do not reconcile with the humongous price increase of tickets in theatres. That being so, certainly the government investment can normalize the ticket price and allow this form to become more affordable to wide audience.

One may on the other hand, question the integrity of this novel position and argue that government funding will invite bureaucratic interest and can act as a deterrent of all such forms of art, which criticizes government policies or personnel. In my opinion, Such actions can happen without government funding, since most of the censorship bodies are governed by nation government, therefore, such restrictions can be applied without government investments in art hence this argument stands weak and cannot be used as a ground to avert government funding in arts.

Conclusively, it can be said that the government subsidizing art is essentials in today's era. It is even more crucial to those art forms which are indigenous as well as other forms in which private investment has plummeted in past decades. The contrasting view which is legitimate nevertheless cannot be stopped by avoiding the government fund in arts.