The council of Maple County, concerned about the county's becoming overdeveloped, is debating a proposed measure that would prevent the development of existing farmland in the county. But the council is also concerned that such a restriction, by limiting

The Maple county council prediction, that the proposed measure of restricting county's farmland for building new housing will result to significant increase of housing price, is dependent on three assumptions which are lacking sound evidences - firstly, the county has used all of its possible vertical elevation and no further development can be done; secondly, Between Chestnut county and Pine county: The Pine county's results are likely to be true for Maple; and thirdly, the overall incoming rate of people is going to be maintained or surpassed in upcoming years.

The first required evidence from county is whether the county has consumed all of its vertical limits of existing buildings. If this evidence found to be false then the whole debate over proposed measure is unwarranted. The most blatant example for this case is Mumbai, India. Mumbai is spread over wide area of 80km(the outer area used to be farmlands). However the city council instead of building vertical houses, chose to take up the empty lands and built more housing projects, the project helped middle class and lower middle class to settle in these areas, however, all upper-class kept pressing the council to build or allow building of new housing societies in commerce areas which resulted into today's large edifice building across marine lines. Which are not only beyond rich of common people but only super rich can afford to live in those facilities. Hence the council decision of restricting or allowing the farmlands to be used as housing projects may have no effect at all- over the pricing of housing in Maple, specifically, those areas which are in public demand.

Secondly, The county council asserts that the circumstances of Maple county is similar to Pine county, nonetheless, the council has not provided any statistical data backing such assertion. Why council thinks that they are unlikely to see the results similar to Chestnut county? Also had county considered the differences between both abovementioned counties; whether they exhibit different approach to handle overall development. It is quite possible that Chestnut county while restricting the further development on farmland, might have asked the businesses to spread out across the city which has deterred the price boom of any specific part of the county, therefore, until further evidence are provided for such assumptions, the city council prediction appears to be unreasonable.

Thirdly, The council has not provided any figure to back up their assumption, that, why county is expecting more people? or how many people it has seen settling in county on yearly basis; to predict the future population of the county. Also what kind of businesses are running in the county? do they need more people to expand, or are they saturated? A very specific example for this case is Amazon head quarter Seattle, USA. The internet business of Amazon is ever expanding, and it needs more and more people to develop ever changing technology at pace so that Amazon has an upper hand in internet business market. In such kind of businesses, it is expected that more people will be arriving in the county, hence to evaluate further; the council must collect further such evidence to backup their hypothetical claims.

Finally, it can be said that, in the absence of abovementioned evidence; the prediction and the arguments of Maple county seems unreasonable. The Maple county must scrutinize their arguments, evidences further at their disposal and then predict or reach to any sound conclusion.