Some people believe that government funding of the arts is necessary to ensure that the arts can flourish and be available to all people. Others believe that government funding of the arts threatens the integrity of the arts.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

I mostly disagree with the prompt made by the author. The funding given by the government acts as a threat to the integrity of the art. This has been kept with the help of two points with an example.

Firstly, In some cases the funding acts in a negative way which can impact the beauty of an art. Consider the norms or agenda made by the government by keeping a particular criteria for the one who is interested in getting funds. If the person failed to follow the instructions he/she will lose their seat and would not be able to get the fund. They may also keep a specific deadline which will be an issue for the creator because they cannot work under pressure.This criteria can hamper the creativity and idea of an artist to be particular on the instructions. This is the first reason the way government funds can affect the creativity of an art.Secondly, the room/ work culture is another criteria which the government would be providing according to them.The room or the place where the artist works is totally based on the maker as they want some mental peace while showing their creativity differently. Take an example of a competition held in the city of California.Where people have been offered to make a painting according to their view and the best would get a chance to win dollars. All have participated and few of them withdrew their participation due to the unhealthy environment which was unsuited for them.

Focusing on the help which one would be getting with the availability of the fund will encourage a person to grow forward towards their career or in a field of their choice because there are many people who stop chasing towards their talent/ skills due to the lack of resources. The funding would encourage them to move forward and help them to grow. In this way, the funding will help.

Concentrating on the other point, many art universities will be opening their applications for free to build the art of those who will be acquiring a position in a competition/ function held by the government. Schools will open the scholarships because it may take students towards the zone of perfection . It will also be helpful for those who have lost their moral of taking their career with the talent hidden on them. For example, there are Ivy league Universities which wait for the talent of the student. By providing funds with the help of the government this school can save time in selection by using the appropriate child according to their curriculum and requirements. Talent calls everywhere and the talented child can lead by beating others.

By summing it up, the funding has a positive impact for all the population who have a good hand over art and have creativity on their mind. With the talent of focus and competition. This would also be helping them growing towards their future.