Some people believe that government funding of the arts is necessary to ensure that the arts can flourish and be available to all people. Others believe that government funding of the arts threatens the integrity of the arts.Write a response in which you

Arts, from music to paintings, are essential for people. We can get cultivated through different kinds of

arts. The government, on the other hand, settle lots of business everyday.I doubt whether the government should support arts. If really do, in what way of funding the government could make? While others think the funding may threaten the integrity of the arts, I agree with the this view in part while it may do harm to the arts if the government influence more.

To begin with, some arts can make money, while some of them need to be saved. Paintings of famous paint like Van Gogh,his masterpiece could sell millions of dollars, but as a students in art school, they may have a difficult start of the art path.In this situation, they could be helped by others, not only the government ,the whole society could help in different ways like donation or free exhibition held by enterprise.So this is not the responsibility of government in total, who will take care of lots of other business. Some arts, on the other hand, are on the edge of extinction,like folk lore of some ethnic nation, which need to be protected.At this point, it is a good time for the government to show muscles and fund to save these kind of immetarial heritages.

On the other hand, if the government take wrong measure in funding to help arts,it may be harmful to the intergrity of arts.Having been visit to tokyo and kyoto, I found the government make good plans in protecting ancient buidings,which recover it what it look like,with no more decoration.While in China, I found a lot of places of interest, where the old temples or buildings were furnished inside out, looks like completed yesterday.With this kind of new look, we can olny find the fakeness of this kind of recovery.

What's more, it is a good measure to make specific plans of government fundings so people could use the mony of taxpayers more efficiently.

In conclusion,I partly agree with the government's funding may do harm to the integrity of arts.