Some people believe that government funding of the arts is necessary to ensure that the arts can flourish and be available to all people. Others believe that government funding of the arts threatens the integrity of the arts.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

The author of the issue contends that there are some people who may hold the view that governor’s financial rearing is crucial for it thrives and accessibility for all people; there are other people who take the opposite viewpoint and believe that this rearing causes the art misses its purity. In what follows, the main reasons posited by both groups are first discussed and then my own position would be delineated.

Those people who argue that the fiscal support of art by leaders is a crux issue seem to believe in the effect of art on the public’s life. Indeed, the influence of art in the enhancement of the creativity and mitigation of an individual’s mood and behavior is undeniable. Based on the intrinsic feature of art, whoever follow or watch a piece of artistic presentation, gets the novel perspective toward its lifestyle. This outlook leads to the creative mind and smoothens mood. The creative mind is beneficial for the whole society as its denizens work with the creative and productive thought, and this condition leads to economic improvement. The smooth mind also prevents or at least decreases the criminal activities. According to the noteworthy refreshingly intelligible statistic released by psychological research group conducted in our country, the interaction of human beings with artistic activities decreases the inclination felony by 45 percent. Consequently, from this group perspective the more flourished art which is accessible for entire people could effective in both the creativity and decreased devil thoughts.

As was stated already, there are some other who believes that the art funding by the government put the integrity of art into the risk. These people seem to give more weight to dependency caused by financial support. In fact, as the leaders are superior over citizens, any kind of support creates the feeling of reliability to a source in the upper stand. This feeling could force the artist to make the flattery to satisfy this feeling; furthermore, guarantee or even increase the amount of this incoming source. A lucid example of this assumption are the poems which rhymed in the past. During the history, most of the poets for gaining any kind of advantageous said a poem in favor of that period king to get more adherence. However, that poem even is not in the style of that specified poet; and the state of demand obligated him. Thus, the presented art by this attitude is not a partial one and misses its freedom of expression. Thus, this group seeks a more pure and coherent type of art.

I should say that it is the first attitude with which I largely concur. First of all, from my point of view, the reasons for which the first group relies on to support their opinion are sensible and plausible. Furthermore, I have one more reason for my outlook. The income range of artist in any society is approximately in the middle or even below the middle range. This means whoever works in the field of art possesses financial issues. Besides, it is obvious that these issues could disturb the mind and think of person. Therefore, the financial support could be a beneficial action to halt this disruption and provides a peaceful environment which flourishes artists’ creative minds.