Some people believe that government officials must carry out the will of the people they serve. Others believe that officials should base their decisions on their own judgement.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

People have different views on whether government should base their own decisions on their judgement or will of people. I believe that this situation differs based on the type of subject for decision.

On the on hand, I can explain why governments have to consider the need and will of people while making decisions. I can explain why governments have to consider the need and will of people while making decisions. For some decision related to social issues, consideration of people's opinion is important because they are related to the lives of people dealing with them in their daily lives. For example, Hijab is something that related to the personal life of females. As a human, they have this right to make their own decision to have Hijab or not. However, in some countries like Iran, women are not allowed to have their own right to choose whether they like to cover their hair or not. Women are forced to follow the rules imposed them. They are punished if they avoid covering their hair. As a result, females find this situation unfair, as they think that officials invade their privacy and limit their freedom. This condition can lead to outrage of women and encourage them to go strike and follow objections. We can see this situation in Iran, that all people ranging from old to young ones, protest to their regime because invasion of freedom and privacy. When officials do not consider the will and real need of people, after a while they lose their reputation and fame.

On the other hand, for some subjects such having right for nuclear weapon, the will of people is not significant important. This is because, individuals do not have enough knowledge to know about the benefits of having this right and officials have to think about them according their political situation to keep up with their first-world counterparts. Also, for such subject they have to consider different factors related to their financial ability, the numbers of experts existed and other necessary reasons that evoke them to have some projects related to nuclear weapons. In this situation, the opinion of experts and skillful people related to nuclear weapon should be priority.

In conclusion, in my view, officials have to pay attention to people’s will when they want to make decisions about social norms and issues relating to daily lives of individuals. Also, the responsibility of some subjects which need the specialized knowledge and are beyond people’ mind to be left to experts.