Some people believe that government officials must carry out the will of the people they serve Others believe that officials should base their decisions on their own judgment Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your o

Government officials are people who have been selected or elected to serve the people in a capacity, as regards the position to be filled. Over the past decades, there have been trends on how democracy in a country can be incorporated to ensure a fair hearing of citizens in the country. The prompt seeks to address this issue by presenting an argument as to whether citizens should be heard in terms of their opinion or Government parastatals should do so autocratically, without taking their plight, that is, acting independently. In my opinion, I mostly agree with the position that Government should perform without reservations the will of the people for two reasons, which I would elucidate below; however, I do concede that outrageous propositions by the citizens could be an issue.

To begin with, according to History, In 1960, when Nigeria got her independence from their colonial master-Britain. They sought for democracy to be practiced because of the previously rule of military regime in which an autocrat has the final say to the happenings and events in the country. With the said heroes being celebrated in the likes of Nnamdi Azikiwe, who fought for democracy to be paracticed in the country. If he had not been discouraged to pursue this quest, maybe the people would have died in silence. People deserve the right to fair hearing, and when Government officials are amenable to the plight of the people there would be considerable change in the long run. Changes which include economy, political, and enviromental grwoth will be significant.

Additionally, taking up the people's plight will enable the Government to develop crtical thinking towards solving problems in the society. It is posible that they may not overly take care of all emerging problems, but given the open ground to air the views of its citizen will bolster the awareness of critical consitions that needs to be solved.

Admittedly, some may argue that succumbing to every biddings of the people may result in irregularies and lack of concrete direction of their office in power. For instance, In a meeting, in which there is a leader in charge, and members are blatantly giving their opinions. there will be not definite conclusion to the solution of a problem, hence no resolution. However, to restate the possibility of fair hearing, it has greatly help in knowing how best to serve the people effectively.

In conclusion, it is evident that it is wise for Government officials to serve the people efffectively by carrying the responsiblity of listening and working towards achieving their outcry. however, this should be done on adequate level to ensure authority and composure of that office.