The real talent of a popular musician cannot accurately be assessed until the musician has been dead for several generations so that his or her fame does not interfere with an honest assessment.

Fame is usually refered to as the status of being well-known as a result of certain skills one possess. Over the decades, talent and skills has been known to surface in different capacities, most especially in the area of music. Musician have been to tend towards a particular genre to which they skilled at. The prompts addressed this issue by proposing that being famous could be detrimental to candid assessment of growth and development in one's ability to improve musically, unless the person is dead. However, I mostly disagree with this opinion for two reasons, which i would elucidate below, but i do concede that the music from time past have had relevance and true appreciation by geniuses in music.

To begin, in most cases, assessment generally, regardless of the field, is necessary for growth. Certain tools are usually employed to assess talents in musics. For instance, Handel, who is known for his prowess in classical music would have encountered critics who gave their concerns to his style of music in the Baroque era. If he had allowed public appeal to affect his emotions and judgement in his music, maybe he would not have be the "genius", we have known him to be. In addition, the only indication that one grows and develop over time is when there is platform of assessing the musical skills, which covers a whole range from voice, drumming, piano playing, violin and saxophone, among others. This shows that quality assessment can not be overemphasized.

In addition, generally, being famous for a musical skilll is an indication that such talents is well appreciated. One may not imagine the amount of work that must have put to ensure that their ability has been recognized publicly. For example, Katherine Jenkins is a well-known classical singer, particularly a lyic soprano, who has be so celebrated to her talent in music. She has been , for years, been invited for concerts for a very long time, even at National openings. If she had allowed the critics to deter her from becoming great, we would not have celebrated her , or be seen as role model for upcoming soprano singers.

Admittedly, like say, some argue that most music works have been appreciated when the are long gone, but i do butress that talent and musical skills of renowned musicians for them to improve in their career, most importantly, would require coaches or mentors that guide and give candid assessment of their musical ability and talents.