Some people believe that increasing violence in the media is the cause of increasing violence in our society, especially among children. Others believe that children's peer groups and parental role models are a much more powerful influence on children's behavior.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented above.

Children are best imitator in their early times. Children try to copy from other and try to learn something new from other. The prompt states that, some people belive that increasing violence in the media is the cause of increasing violence in our society among chidren and others believe that children's peer groups and parental role models are a much more powerful influence on children's behavior. I mostly agree with the given prompt and I will explain my thought in following three points.

In the beginning, the prompt says that, the some people believe that violence in the media is the cause of increasing violence in our society. I think this statement is mostly right. Because the increasing violence in media is main concern in today's society. To get more TRP rating and more viewer, media showing lots of violence and represent things in very dramatical way. Now we heard about the cases about the ten to fifteen years old children is taking wrong step without knowing anything in the world. We normally heard the news of children hang himself with help of roop and also ten year boy try to murder his little sister. This type of negative things happens because of the violence of media and i think we should eschew the children from this type of violence.

Additionally, the prompt also says that, children's peer groups and parental role models are a much powerful innfluence on children's behavior. I think this statement is also true because in the early time of children parents are sprending most of the time with their children. And because of this children are try to copy their parents as it is.If the parents try to behave well manner infront of children's then they will try to copy this goods things. But parent's are not following or doing good things in their day-to-day life then it will be bad thing for children's. If we take an example, todays parents are spending most of the time with their mobiles and because of this children's also stubbornly want mobile instead of other toys to play. If the parents try to behave well in front of children then children's way of behaving is better otherwise this will be harmful for children's.

However, if media is not the sole reason of increase the violence in children. If parents are disturb because of their personal reason like work stress or family issue or any monetory issue then this type negative thought are also the reason of increase in violence in children.

In conclusion, I think parent are very important for children's and parent's are role model for children's always. Therefore, it is responsibility for parent's to teach them good things and avoid from negative things.