Some people believe that increasing violence in the media is the cause of increasing violence in our society, especially among children. Others believe that children's peer groups and parental role models are a much more influence on children's behavior.

In the contemporary world today, the communication medium has changed so drastically that people can get to know the latest news and views by logging in to their smartphones and tablets. Media usually depicts the reality which is happening around the world. Because of rapid increase in technology, there is also burgeoning of violence in various parts of the world. However, the influence of such violent crimes on people cannot be correlated to the behaviour of children the society. Hence, I believe that the behaviour of children is influenced only by the peer groups and their parental role models, but not by the violence in the media.

Today's children are the building blocks of tomorrow's future. Children spend more than half of the time in a day spending in their schools, where they try to explore new features and theories pertaining to the world. For instance, if a particular child is close to a group of children who usually make fun of their teacher and bully other students around, the child also incorporates shuch behavior. The discipline in the schools also plays an important factor in the behavior of the children. According to a recent survey, a comparison is made between two schools in New York - the school in which there are stringent rules seems to succeed acadamically when compared to the school in which there is levity among the teachers and other staff. Hence, the behavior of a particular child is mostly influenced by the surroundings, particularly in the school in which the child pursues his education.

Parents are the first role models of any child. If a child has some challenges in life or any other issues, parents are the ones who show the path of success to the child. If the parents teach the children to love the mankind and share their belongings from the childhood, the child turns out to be a benevolent person. If the parents of a particular child always fight with each other and throw the things around, the child also incorporates such behaviour. Parents must be the blueprint of the child's behavior. It is also the duty of parents to monitor the child every now and then - that he is not embracing the wrong acts and deeds. Thus, the parents must behave well-mannered, atleast in front of their children, so that the child does not develop rash behavior.

Conversely, there are also certain instances where media also plays a role in the behaviour of the children. For instance, in the countries like Iraq and Afghanistan, perennial wars are part and parcel in the society. The news channels and radios in those countries depict the way in which the military fights the wars and uses the weapons. Inspired by seeing those crime scenes, children in those countries usually behave violently and do not care for others. However, if the parents of those children can take proper care, such a behaviour can be prevented by either admonishing them or preventing the children to perceive such acts on the television.

In conclusion, children usually spend most of their time spending with either their parents or in the school. The behaviour of the child is usually influenced only by his parents and his teachers or friends in the school. In order to make the child behave in a proper way, it is the duty of the parents to monitor the child frequently and condemning the actions which are not benign. There are also certain instances where media plays a role in the behavior of a child However, such influence can be prevented by the parents by preventing the children to perceive them.