Some people believe it is imperative for individuals living in developed nations to reduce their energy consumption and lead a more sustainable lifestyle, given the evidence for global climate change. Others believe that such drastic lifestyle changes are unwarranted, based on the existing evidence for global climate change

The Quantitative Reasoning measure is section-level adaptive. This means the computer selects the

second section of a measure based on your performance on the first section. Within each section, all

questions contribute equally to the final score. first a raw score is computed. The raw score is the

number of questions you answered correctly. The raw score is then converted to a scaled score

through a process known as equating. The equating process accounts for minor variations in difficulty

from test to test as well as the differences introduced by the section-level adaptation. Thus a given

scaled score reflects the same level of performance regardless of which second section was selected

and when the test was taken.