Some people believe it is often necessary, even desirable, for political leaders to withhold information from the public. Others believe that the public has a right to be fully informed.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

There is some information which publics think they have rights to know while the governments would tend to withhold them for many reasons. A discussion of governments' right to put something in secret is important since it also concerns people's right. In my stance, I support that governments and presidents have the right to hide some information from publics for the following reasons.

First of all, some information might cause unnecessary public panic. For instance, a really famous disease, called Ebola virus, which can easily cause death and still no technology and medical care can comprehend the mechanism, was extreme broadcast and introduce by media in most nations. Then, many people worried about the Ebola and hope the some health care organizations could solve it. However, actually Ebola did not invade America and no Americans get Ebola. Therefore, the information of Ebola can be kept as an African disease, but not severe as media broadcast it as a national wide outbreak.

Moreover, national confidentiality should not be disclosed to publics and other countries since they relate to the whole nation's safety. To illustrate, most countries would protect the information about military technology and facilities. Once this information be apprehended by publics, other countries could easily get them, too. In this way, this behavior provides other countries the information to intrude and pose a giant threaten in the country's safety. Thus, some information have their reasons to be kept as necessary.

Finally, there are some contracts and deals between nations which should be kept as confidential to maintain the both countries' right, like a contract signed by the two companies would tend to maintain confidentiality to ensure the rights of both sides. On the other hand, if the context of a contract leaks out, some other countries or companies might offer lower prices or new products with hazard the original deal. Hence, most companies and countries tend to keep the deal prices secret to ensure no others would bother or break the deal.

To sum up, there are many reasons, such as public panic concern, national safety, and protection of nation's rights, which could support that presidents should withhold some crucial information as necessary.