Some people believe it is often necessary, even desirable, for political leaders to withhold information from the public. Others believe that the public has a right to be fully informed.

Political leaders are the people who devote their life for the wellfare of the people and nation. I agree with the speaker that the information must be withhold from the public unless thats necessary. However, the leader must have ability to decide wisely about which information to withhold and to disclose.

Firstly, political leaders are choosen and elected by the public people and they must wisely decide who can be the best leader for their community and nation. Not everyone who claims themselves as political leader are capable of handling the post. And those who are capable will surely work for the betterment of the nation. We can see many opponents will try to offend him/her , to defame their reputation and dismantle their operation. In such case, if the information gets disclosed about any of their plans then there is great chance of failure of that plan before its embryonic state. So, in such case withholding information is necessary .

Secondly,every political leaders have their own nature of dealing with the informations. That nature too affects in the development of the nation. For example,one of the country is plotting plans to destroy their enemies and they are doing it secretly. What happens if any of the political leaders or any representative person discloses information about it?? Their plans doesn`t become valid as the opponent can have knowledge about it and they try to defend themselves knowing that.RAther the result can be that they might get attacked before they could attack their enemy.

Some of the informations have to be secret. If something bad is about to happen and if that information can bring chaos and disturbance in the conditions of people then,it better be kept secret. Rather, the leader should work secretly to overcome the problems without consciousness of the public and be solved in time. That can prove them a better leader than by disclosing the information.

However, leaders should provide some clarity about their next plans and movements if that doesn`t hamper their plans since the plans are made for the people and should be effective for the people. They have right to know about the information that are concerned about their welfare.

In sum, although disclosing information can produce good impact, its has its negative impact too. However, effective results are seen when the informations are withholded and worked on it effectively.