Some people believe that in order to be effective, political leaders must yield to public opinion and abandon principle for the sake of compromise. Others believe that the most essential quality of an effective leader is the ability to remain consistently

In the world of politicians, whether to yield to public is a tough option. In order to make their status solid or shelter themselves from public condemnation, some leaders, especially in the democratic countries, will compromise to the pressure of people. However, those who will not compromise guarantee the efficiency somehow. Those leaders, from my perspective, are much better than former ones. Thus I agree with the statement that an effective leader is supposed to remain consistently.

To begin with, there are too many examples illustrating the negative results of a compromised leader. A man who leads his country should be strongheart and for a while indifferent to the opposite once he clearly knows his policy is accurate. The former prime minister of the Great British promised to his citizens that after his successful election he will definitely hold a vote for Brenix. And by the appointed time he could have terminated the vote since he knew the disconnection with the EU is absolutely no merit. Yet he kept his promise and his knight debonair. And his naive and innocent citizens failed him so he formally decided to quit. This tragedy could have been stopped by his strong politic influence.

Despite the fact that leaders always lie to gain support from folks, people still buy it without any hesitance. They just could not help hearing sweet but unrealistic promise. During presidential election all the candidates will put their ideas as well as slogens to advertise. And citizens of the U.S from their bottom of the hearts believed in them. What is irony is their promise most of the time could not be realized. They just remain consistently, and nothing has really changed.

What if a leader remain consistently , in other words, becomes a sturdy badass? Well the Russia's leader Putin is best example. There is no deny that he is the one of the greatest leader in the world, and he sticks to his ideas. Ignoring the media and the people's marches or even riots could affect his reputation, but in a long run his policies could be effective. That's why in some countries which are small in territory the leaders are always strong military commanders instead of intellectuals or merchants.

Effective or not should be concluded by a leader's country's economy growth, military scales, techology development and citizen's wellfare. How people think actually doesn't count. And remaing consistently and solid is long period insightful ability.