Critical judgment of work in any given field has little value unless it comes from someone who is an expert in that field.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the

Those great art masterpieces are known to the world not by critical judgment of their time, but by the descendents' judgments. In the field of art there is no distinct boundary between right or wrong, since beauty is an immense form of humen's self recogization. Yet in some fields, experts indeed play an important role. Their points of view could possibily decide whether a finding or a patent or a invention will be cherished by all. However, the fact is the even the expert in that field are reluctant to acclaim one's works, some of them still would be regarded as important and excellent. Thus I could fully agree with the statement due in great part to its assertion's being to absolute.

To begin with, some critical judgments made by experts on artworks are not accurate. In the long crystal river of human's art history, many great works could not be fully understood and were overwhelmed by wheels of history. Years later when people took a look bach at their needy ancestors, they are shocked by not only their works but also their fates, most of which are tragedies. Van Gon, the greatest painter of 18th century as well as the founder the impressionision, is one of the best instances. His art works were regarded as orthodox,and criticized by other artists in his time. Beethoven lived a poor life and suffered terrific adversity especially in his late life due in great part to the other musicians' indifferent attitude towards his works.

Despite those examples in art, there are many famous events in the field of science. A huge amount of great scientists are jeered and laughed at because of their new theories and inventions. Since the people in academy are arrogent, they always argues on one unnecessary point with each other for a long time. Some experts laughed at Geolenue's theory of center of universe, and the reason is absurd: their are devout Christians and they believe the religions creed which underlines that the center of universe is Earth. How could those experts' judgments has any value to the work?

And finally, even some experts are judging fairly, other's judgments also make a difference. For instances, some video games are ranked very high by the reviewer who are experts reviewing games. However, the players do not feel the same way. They might find the game boring and criticize it on the social networks. And the players' friends read the judgments and decide not to purchase the game. That's why some games' sell is low although they are rated high. The value of judgments sometimes does not depend on the profession but on other unexpected factors.

In conclusion, the statement argues that only experts' judgments have value is too assertive. Whether a judement is valuable depends on time and most importantly, people themselves.