Some people believe that our ever-increasing use of technology significantly reduces our opportunities for human interaction. Other people believe that technology provides us with new and better ways to communicate and connect with one another.

Opponents of technology advocate that technology not only alienate people, but also degrade relationship. Nevertheless, it is the view of the minority. The census regarding technology is in favor of its benefits of maintaining long distance relationships with friends and family members as well as finding love.

Today's technology has yet to disappoint us. It has allowed family and friends that are thousands of miles away to connect and share the precious moment of life. Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and Snapchat are all popular social media platforms for peers to stay informed with currents event of one's life. Facebook allows instant messages and pictures to be shared and there is no grandparents that would no enjoy using their Iphone to see their grandchildren given the distance. Indeed, the time it will require to travel from France to Miami, for instance, is about eight hours and is very significant considering that connection can be made almost instantaneously using video camera. Social media platforms have allowed people to form a net in which they are all connected to.

In addition, technology rendered finding one's soulmate an easier task. Countless website are dominating the web and allowing people who are looking for a loving relationship to meet. Match.com or Christian mangle are a few of many such websites. The probability of finding true love in a random life event with all the "check list" criteria that are so singular and peculiar to an individual is very low. This websites enables for people to optimize their chances by reviewing their contenders' profile. In fact, strong relationships have a greater chance to form since the match can be "pre-selected" with those ideal criteria.

Though, technology has allowed connection to form, it has yet to prove flawless. Online chats have often replaced face-to-face traditional communication methods. Job interviews have even join the race and interviewers can get pre-selected through Skype conference. It can be of a disadvantage since it does reflect the depict the entire picture. Indeed, let us assume that George has an interview for an accounting firm. He may be well taken care of, wearing a suit and elegantly dressed while looking straight at the camera but looking down at the table he is bending over, he may be drinking a glass of alcohol at 9 am in the morning. Technology can be deceiving and may not provide the full story.

Technological advances have allowed for friends and family to share and connect over long distances. People can meet and fall in love on dating website and share unique moments. However, it has limitations as it does not paint the entire frame that subsume an individual.