No field of study can advance significantly unless it incorporates knowledge and experience from outside that field.

Most fields of study are interrelated in some aspect and enable knowledge and advances to progress further. However, it is not always true and there is always exception to this principle as everything require a source.

The statement above does not consider that knowledge about mathematic is quintessential to understanding other disciplines. Indeed, our basic principles of mathematics such as the Pythagorean theorem is used in physics for instance to generate locations. For that matter, It is even used in GPS technology. Without a previous background knowledge, it would have been very difficult for important physicist such as Albert Einstein to advance the field and make groundbreaking discoveries. Another example would be Newton who observed an apple falling from a tree. It is from his mundane experience and his scientific background that he was able to make such deduction, and by doing so, defined gravity.

Furthermore, some subjects are not only interrelated but are indispensable for working in a profession. In fact, how could a physician conduct a proper examination and diagnosis of his patient if he did not use the physiology, anatomy and immunology that he learned during his training. Any sharp scientist who made a significant discover required an understanding of a myriad of fields. Pasteur for instance who discovered the pasteurization process not only understood microbiology, but also physiology and chemistry, to advance the medical field and truly impact the scientific and medicinal world.

Finally, while it is valid to claim that knowledge from various field is necessary, every new discipline has a unique source. Anything must have one origin. In the same way that earth with its rivers, its earth, its animals and its inhabitants share a common ancestors and properties, the earth started from one unique particle. Earth has not been created as complex and convoluted as it is but from a single unit that evolve. This principle applies to fields of study. Certainly, mathematics theorem must have been originated from a long thought process and examination. The languages which are disseminated throughout the world did, at its inception, start from a single sound. Often, it is by pure chance or pure experience that a new field is discovered, nevertheless, its beginning is certainly idiosyncratic.

Throughout history, whether in history, science or literature, fields are interrelated and provide a foundation for further advances and discoveries. Nevertheless, they will always be those tedious individuals intrigued about the origin of matter that will attempt to uproot the first identifiable source of things and who claim that for anything there is one unique creator. It is certainly what believing in God would mean.