Educational institutions should actively encourage their students to choose fields of study in which jobs are plentiful.

In order to look further down into this argument, one must ask himself what is the role of an educational organization. Indeed, such institute is a guide to the student who is looking for a career path, a passion, and future financial stability or who is looking to just to make a difference in the world. For this reason, the educational institution may guide a student depending on its goal, but ultimately, its responsibility is to make a him or her successful.

Success, to most people, imply monetary stability. Usually, high job availability correlate with a need for position to be filled and higher monetary compensations. A high demand imply a high salary. Indeed, it is the case in the United States for nurses. There is a great need for nurse practitioners, and as such, the salaries keep on increasing over the years. For that reason, it is the responsibility of the institution to make the students aware of the necessity of the market and to provide the mean for their success.

In addition, people claim that in the same way that you grow into loving a husband in an arranged marriage, you can grow into loving a career with time and commitment. This is a popular saying in the French culture. At young age, children are often destined to follow into their parents footsteps. Peer-pressure influence deeply the path the child will take in life. Often, a child may be constrained to take over a parent's medical practice or family business. Nevertheless, as it was in my case and many of my colleagues who decided to embraced dentistry, with practice grow passion. By spending countless hours practicing a field on a patient, interess, knowledge and care grow.

Finally, by providing guidance to the student in search of his path, the institutions provide the student with a great advantage that of being able to secure a position and allowing more time for hobbies and enjoying life. Indeed, there is a popular saying that states: "we work to live but we do not live to work." This expression give an important insight to the ultimate goal of life and how much balance is needed. If a job is well secured, then one will have the financial and moral stability to be able to enjoy what life has to offer.

That being said they will always be those that claim that following a career path based on availability is a risk for moral sanity. Indeed, it is not guaranteed that one will be completely fulfilled and if that is the case then time will tell. The person will be then able to direct itself differently.

To conclude, the roles of educational institutions lie in guiding students the best way possible so as to secure their financial future. By doing so, practice, dedication and time will allow a passion to burgeon and provide more free time to enjoy what life has to offer.