Some people believe that success in creative fields, such as painting, fiction writing, and

filmmaking, primarily requires hard work and perseverance. Others believe that such

success mainly requires innate talents that cannot be learned.

Practise is the key to success. Continous hard work and perseverance are required to achieve successs in any field be it creative fields such as painting, fiction writing and filmmaking.

Creative skills can be made perfect by practising regularly. For example, it is well known that people spend hours practising martial arts. Many succesful writers failed dozens times before producing a masterpiece. Nowadays, most of the schools have arts as major whose subject can be thought and marks are graded according to everyday performance. These schools helps people to learn technically and scientifically through practise. New generation painters and filmmakers make use of technical tools that becomes better by practicing.

Some people innate creative talent that help them in early career. But a person who is more hard working and dogged achieves more success through his continous practise. For example, Rohit Sharma, a dancing prodigy in Delhi had innate talent but he was not much focussed and serious towards his career achieved some success but later faded as he could not keep upto date with new dancing forms. On the other hand, Shikhar Dhawan who was not able to dance until he was five year old due to some illness, and later discarded by many local talent shows stay focussed, worked hard every day and now is one of the most reputed dancer in Indian movies industry.

Furthermore, Looking at careers of actors or other creative people who are regarded as connisuer. All of them have one thing in common perservere towards their field. For example, Aamir Khan and Irrfan Khan who are regarded as one of the best bollywood actors spend hours learning acting skills, understanding new styles for every movie.

Success in creative field requires burnishing of talents.