If you could change one important thing about your hometown, what wouldyou change? Use reasons and specific examples to support your answer.

If i can change one thing important thing about my hometown,it will be the sports facilties in the town.

My hometown is Shamli, which is a small town. Shamli has appropriate number of good schools, hospitals ansd colleges but sports facilities in town are poor. There is no proper stadium and grounds, thats made it difficult to arrange sports tournament. Earlier Shamli used to have multi facility sports complex but because of some political issue it was converted into shopping complex.

Moreover, childrens and other players have to travel twenty miles to Meerut for training and coaching. As there is lack of sports facilities in town, number of good coaches is also less. Childrens have to maintain their study, travel to other city to take part in practise, and then come back to the city, which makes childrens exhausted to do anything else. Due to this many families had relocated to another city. For example, Indian cricket player,Rishab Pant has told in an interview that he has to travel 20 miles everyday which hampered his practise time and studies, So his family relocated to different town when he was kid.

.Furthermore, as no good grounds or stadium are available, good quality games usually does not happen in city. As there are very less only local tournaments,childrens does not get motivated to take part in sports.It is evident from the fact that onlfive percent children take partin sports activities afterhigh school while in neighbouring town it is 25 percent. There is only a basketball team from school that competes on national level that too because as one of the schools had good basketball courts and training facilities and captain of team is famous prodigy. Parents have to take children to differnt city to show them good quality matches.

So if sports facilities in town are improved will players, childrens to take part in sports activities. It will make sure that childrens are developing mentally as well as physically. It will save time and money of sports lover who travels to different cities to watch games.