Some people believe it is often necessary, even desirable, for political leaders to withhold information from the public. Others believe that the public has a right to be fully informed.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

Poltical Leaders are elected by the society so that they act as the represantative of public in constitution and work for their welfare. Citezens has right to be fully informed.

All the information regarding every policy endorsed by poltical leaders should be known public. If public have full knowledge about the policies, why it is being introduced, how can it supress that problem, how much time and money will be require to implement policy, how many people will benefit. If public have all this information they will better understand and rely on the policies and decisions made by leaders. If people have al knowledge about the policies their will be less chances of haox.

Furthermore , People should know when country or a region is undergoing crises. People should know if their is possibility of a economic crises, war with other country, natural disaster, etc. Information regarding these issues will help citizens to better prepare themselves for the consequences of issues like these instead of fully depending on government.

Moreover, Information regarding sensitive issues can sometime cause instant chaos in the country. But if information is not provided it can lead to even bad results and a bigger magnitude of turbulance. For example, poltical leaders knew that prices of sugarcane will go dowm as their was abundance of sugar in country and their is less export demand.Leaders decided to withhold the information as it can create instant chaos. But results were even worse. Most of the sugarcane farmers went bankrupt at the end of season in march-april ,when they are required to pay children's school fees, house rent and other important expenditure. Which led to severe depression and some farmers even commited suicide. If leaders had shared the information earlier, farmers would have managed to save or arrange money before the deadline.