Some people believe that success in creative fields, such as painting, fiction writing, and filmmaking, primarily requires hard work and perseverance. Others believe that such success mainly requires innate talents that cannot be learned.

The issue here revolves around the belief or perspectives regarding success in the creative fields like painting, fiction writing and film making. Some people believe that sucess in these fields require hardwork however there are some other group of people who believe that sucess here requires talent and cannot be learned. The issue here requires comprehensive analysis before conclusion.

It is rightly said, there's nothing in this world which a human being cannot achieve. For example, in painting there are different type of strokes which has to be painted accordingly to create a perfect painting. And these strokes can be practised. With more practise, the strokes develop and hence the painting improves. Similary filmmaking skills might improve for a writer with spending a lot of time reading articles, stories or other people's work. Does this imply can every person become an artist.

There's also creative IQ which helps in creative fields. For example, fiction writing involves imagination of fictional characters and the relation ship between them, this definately requires a lot of imagination which is claimed that cannot be learned through hardwork. Same goes for actors, there are facial expressions which involves creativity and cannot be practised. Even for painters, certain type of painting hides deeper meaning which requires talent to think beyond normal scenary painting or a portrait.

So a talented artist doesn't need to put in any efforts then? This is definitely wrong. In some sense talent, creative skills are important to become an artist however they also require to put in etra efforts to gain success in the field. Because, every field not just creative fields in general has too much competition hence to stand out it is important to put efforts in the right place at the right time to succeed.