Some people believe that success in creative fields such as painting fiction writing and filmmaking primarily requires hard work and perseverance Others believe that such success mainly requires innate talents that cannot be learned

How to succeed in creative fields is always a popular topic in the society. Some people believe that talents for such imaginary works are innate that cannot be learned. But I think hard work and efforts are much more important before making master pieces.

Creative fields, like paiting, fiction writing and filmmaking could be dependent on personal talents. Since works in such fields always include ideas that don't exist in the real world, the talent of imagination becomes the key point during the creativity. For example, when comic painters create characters of different super heroes, they need a talent of making connection between the real life and fiction story, otherwise readers won't believe in the story. But imagination is not a rare resource. Almost everyone once has imagination about fiction story. Talents are not the only element that limits people to create works.

From my point of view, success only comes from hard work. Without years of efforts and perseverance, creaters can't find their way to show such imagination properly and audience may feel wierd about the works. Many famous artists practiced their painting skills for decades before their works were acknowledged. Without years of training, those artists wouldn't have a chance to show their talent through works because there is no audience at all. So, I believe the only way to great success is accumulating small steps through hard work and perseverance.

The key point to the success in creative fields is how to transfer thoughts into reality through different media. And I think efforts on creating and learning are essential to success. No matter what types of media they use, creaters need to focus on the basic skills in their fields and try to find the best way to show such imagination to the audience. Even if they are not talented in imagination or creativity at the beginning, they would learn that from peers and masters after years of efforts.

How to succeed in creative fields requires talents, efforts, learning and enthusiasum. But through all these elements, the only way to make master pieces is hard work and perseverance. In a conclusion, compared to the talents that are innate, efforts of training and learning are more important to the creative fields.