Some people claim that a nation s government should preserve its wilderness areas in their natural state Others argue that these areas should be developed for potential economic gain Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns wit

In our modern world, citizens argue about different things, especially about those which need a more deep attention and consideration. One of these hot topics of discussion is a question of preservation of nature. To be more accurate, it is better to divide people into two groups: first, which thinks that wild areas should be protected and stay unreachable for humanity for the sake of flora and fauna, and second, which stands for development of these wilderness areas for economic advantages. This essay will look at both sides and at the end decide which position would be more persuasive.

At the first glance, if one thinks about wilderness, he or she will definitely come up with an idea of protection of animals and plants. In other words, to interpret it more simply, people would say that wild places must be uninhabited and stay away from human activities. That is what the word “Wild” really means - not touched by a human. For instance, in China, when tourists started to explore unknown forests and places, their well-known symbols of the country “Pandas” became extinct. Some scientists and environmentalists claim that it was due to human activities and disturbance in the animals’ private life: pandas are too shy to make their offsprings if they feel tension. That’s why the Chinese government preserves wild areas in their natural state.

However, from another perspective, some people defend a position that considers development of such areas, providing arguments that such an action would lead to an inflow of tourists, which afterwards would bring an economic gain. Such a policy was decided to be implemented by officials in the United Arab Emirates when they had been working on a plan for the country’s tourist attraction. In the document it was written that some parts of the wild desert “ Sahara” should be prepared for tourists: water-supply chains must be installed, movable places for rest should be created. Another vivid example of usage of wild areas as a tourist attraction can be seen in Korean Island “Jeju”. The government of the Republic of Korea came to the conclusion several years ago that this place would serve as an ideal place for foreigners to enjoy Korean natural beatiness. Indeed, this plan resulted in a one hundred thousands of tourists who visit this island every year. What’s more, this place serves as a squad for shooting Korean dramas which are widespread around the world nowadays.

In sum, even though wild places must be left untouched for the living creatures there, most of the time, it is more effective and prospective to use such potential for economic growth. While some protect this view by giving an example of Pandas in China which need real care, others provide examples of the desert “Sahara” and the Island “Jeju” which brought a maximum of profit. Overall, it seems to be more appropriate to use such natural resources for the benefit of all.