Speaker claims that the first duty of government should be preserving cultural traditions.

The speaker states that this is a duty for the government to preserve the cultural traditions. I strongly agree with this idea since the budget for this kind of duty is far more than civil people, and people may use them as their own profits. In the other side, untrained people are able to preserve cultural traditions and be familiar with their own customs.

First of all, preserving the cultural traditions needs more monetary source than the money which people can reach them. This is a must to government to give priority to find cultural values of native people like ceremonies, local games and clothes. Using trained experts who are able to record the cultural customs to keep them to other generations. Governments and its officials can manage diverse conference and seminars to extending the knowledge of public about these valuable traditions. For example, building new and modern museum for fold people with different parts of music, cloth and food make the precious records for those people in the country.

Second, the governments and officials have a splendid aim to familiarize other nation and people to their own cultural tradition through their power in the international events. It is possible that typical people tend to use some artifacts and other cultural to make their profits and through it they will pave the way to destroy entire cultural records of one nation. But, governments can establish a systematic plan to preserve those cultural customs. For instance, trading with clothes and ancient artifacts be prohibited and advertise numerous television programs to enhance the public's knowledge about them. The government can provide a setting for traditional games by national championships to preserving them.

Apart from two forgoing aspects, may be the government will be disturbed by the preserving the cultural traditions. Sometimes local people are knowledgeable than governors about preserving their traditions. in most countries, governments have numerous complex duties like enhancing the economic level of the country and preventing diseases and attending the health issues and involving social problems of citizens. Such those activities take no time to concentrate on cultural traditions and it is possible in a long run all country's sectors will be damaged from attention on cultural traditions.

All in all, the government should concentrate on other sectors like social and economic issues to have better society. But, involving the government in cultural traditions is a suitable way to familiarizing other people with those valuable properties and impede other advantageous people to disturb and destroy them.