Sports stars and movie stars have an obligation to behave as role models for the young people who look up to them. In return for the millions of dollars that they are paid, we should expect them to fulfill this societal responsibility.

Sports and movies are watched across the world by millions of people. They definitely have a strong impact on the people across nation. The prompt here, states that sports stars and movie stars have a responsibility to behave as role model to youngsters who look upto them. I mostly disagree with this for the following three reasons. Although, I concede that if they do so, it does have a great impact on the young people who look upto them as heroic figures.

Firstly, we should not forget that sports stars and movie actors are normal people like everyone of us and no one is perfect. They should have the freedom to express and behave the way they want. For example, with the current world of social media where they are being photographed everywhere, such responsibility becomes a huge burden on them, mentally. Atlast, they are also people like us who are allowed to commit mistakes. Hence, for these reasons, sports starts and movie actors should have their freedom, and it is not correct to put such responsibity on them.

Second of all, sports/movies is just their profession, which they are good at. Obligating them to always be perfect in their personal life as well to serve as role models to youth of the country is highly incorrect. Their responsiblity is to entertain the audience and if possible spread some social message/awareness through their films, incase of movie actors. For example, a sports person will be spending most of his days in practice matches and fitness, and might want to have sufficient time to give enough time to think about being perfect. For reasons like these, sports stars and actors in movies should not be burdened with such responsibities.

Further, thet are being paid millions of dollars for their work, for their professional excellence and not to serve as role models to youngsters. It is important for them to solely focus on their professions and be good at it as it is major source of entertainment across the nation. Hence, they should not be obligated to serve as role models to the nation's youth.

In conclusion, although it is important for movie who are looked upto by young peple of the nation to behave properly, as they impact many lives, we should not forget that they are common people like anyone of us and should have the freedom to be themselves and they are being paid for their work and their art in their profession.