"Sports stars & movie stars have an obligation to behave as role models for the young people who look up to them. In return for the millions of dollars that they are paid, we should expect them to fulfill this societal responsibility." -

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing & supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

In this world of competition everyone want's to reach the top and hence they choose the youth

choose their role models in the direction they wan't to progress. This young generation is the

future of our country. Sports stars and entertainment stars are inspirations to a large number of

youth and the author claims that as they are paid millions of dollars they are obliged to behave as

role models. Many youngsters follow this sports and movie stars but we can't say that it is stars

duty to behave as a role model.

"Right to choose" is what every citizen of a country is provided with. At a very small age the

children get influenced by this stardom and high life of the stars. But, we can't even expect from

the celebrities that they should go in the direction where the public suggests and wants them to

go. It's even their right to choice whether he want's to live a peaceful life with no interference from

the public or to go to encourage people to follow their footsteps.

These stars are a huge amount and the author suggests here that this should be the reason to

become role models, but the aren't able to see that they are paid for their work. If a movie star

want's to encourage youth he/she may if he/she wants, it can never be their duty to do so.

During the teen life of every youngsters, everyone want's to get big enough and want's the

world to know them. Here, they need to choose their role model in the direction in which they

wan't to go in the future. Now, it their choice to go on the corresponding path. They need to find

for themselves the correct role model.

In this world where every human is considered to be at the same level, we can't just expect

someone to fulfill the Sports stars and entertainment stars are inspirations to a large number of

youth just because of his/her stardom and income he/she is paid.